Please Click on a link at the top of the page to access the page that you want to view >>>>>>>>> 

Translate This Page


Barclays Premier League table

Barclays Premier League : Table
Sunday, 6 March 2011 18:03 UK
   | Home   | Away     
1Man Utd29131039948324213360
3Man City29942231164422142053


13Aston Villa2965322162491534-1333
16West Brom2955422233391731-1532
17West Ham2954620212661628-1331


Welcome to our site

Brief History of West Ham United

Year Formed > 1895 >>>> Honours FA Cup winners > 1964,1975,1980

West ham United, known as 'The Hammers', were formed in 1985 as 'Thames Ironworks F.C.'. They changed the name to West Ham United five years later after severing their links with the Ironworks. In 1989 they turned professional and joined the Southern League, having won the London League as amateurs the year before. The team went through a number of colours before winning their now traditional colours of claret and blue from members of Aston Villa F.C. in a wager. After becoming West Ham United, the team went through some difficult years, at some points having no stable ground until the team moved to the Boleyn Ground at Upton Park in 1904. The team still plays there today and the ground currently holds 35,300. The team joined the Football League Second Division in 1919, achieving promotion to the First Division in 1923 and reaching the FA Cup Final in the same year. In 1961 Ron Greenwood was appointed manager and in 1964 Bobby Moore, the team's captain, lifted the FA Cup for the teams first major silverware success. The Hammers won the FA Cup again in 1975 and 1980. They also won the European Cup Winners Cup in 1965.

Please Check out my Group on Facebook

just follow this link

 Admin>Trevor Dulson

Banners designed by Joseph Dulson 

If you would like to make a donation to help with improvements of this site please use the *Paypal Donate* Button below.

This free website was made using Yola.

No HTML skills required. Build your website in minutes.

Go to and sign up today!

Make a free website with Yola